$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.2

6,983 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: at least on worker - what does it mean? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Durden
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
Brettspielblog.net
badge
Visit my blog: www.brettspielblog.net
mbmbmbmbmb
the wording encountered me several times while reading the rules (deploying, building structures, etc.)

does it mean
A) You need at least one worker there, but more worker don't matter, so only having a structure there but mechs and characer doesn't fullfil the requirement

or
B) Have at least one worker there. If it's not a worker, but a mech oder character, that's also fine. sturctures don't meet the requirements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A. Worker means worker.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scythe has three unit types.

Workers (wooden meeples), Mechs (plastic miniatures), Characters (plastic miniature)

In the the context of the game, When the rules say a worker is required, they are referring only to the wooden "meeple" pieces.

Units when referred to by their specific unit type are not interchangeable.

So in response to your question

Quote:
At least one worker, what does it mean?


The answer is, you must have at least one wooden "meeple" worker on the territory hex you are targeting for your action.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Ruckeisen
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
toerck wrote:
or
B) Have at least one worker there. If it's not a worker, but a mech oder character, that's also fine.

Do you mean to say that a worker is less of a unit human being than a mech pilot or a "hero"?

You.. you MONSTER! robot

Jokes aside, interpretation A) is correct - gotta have one or more worker(s) there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.