GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.2
44% of Goal | left
Visit my blog: www.brettspielblog.net
the wording encountered me several times while reading the rules (deploying, building structures, etc.)
does it mean
A) You need at least one worker there, but more worker don't matter, so only having a structure there but mechs and characer doesn't fullfil the requirement
B) Have at least one worker there. If it's not a worker, but a mech oder character, that's also fine. sturctures don't meet the requirements.
A. Worker means worker.
Scythe has three unit types.
Workers (wooden meeples), Mechs (plastic miniatures), Characters (plastic miniature)
In the the context of the game, When the rules say a worker is required, they are referring only to the wooden "meeple" pieces.
Units when referred to by their specific unit type are not interchangeable.
So in response to your question
At least one worker, what does it mean?
The answer is, you must have at least one wooden "meeple" worker on the territory hex you are targeting for your action.
B) Have at least one worker there. If it's not a worker, but a mech oder character, that's also fine.
Do you mean to say that a worker is less of a
unit human being than a mech pilot or a "hero"?
You.. you MONSTER!
Jokes aside, interpretation A) is correct - gotta have one or more worker(s) there.