$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.74

7,733 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death Star & Rebel Ground Troops in System? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chino B
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Hello all,

Noob here played 2nd game last night. Tried searching for when this specific scenario came up but couldn't find an explanation.
Imperials moved 1 Death star and 2 ground troops into Nal Hutta, revealing the Rebel Base, which had 2 X-Wings, 2 Y-Wings, an Ion Cannon and 6 ground troops in the system. Death Star rolled 1 damage, which destroyed a ship.
On the rebel turn, the rebel space forces retreated (using Wedge) into a nearby Rebel System, leaving only the Rebel ground forces and the Death Star (leader was Tarkin).

At point, we called the game for the Imperials because it was getting late, but I wanted to know what should've happened next. My friend didn't have a superlaser online card in his hands, so would he have had to retreat the Death Star and come back with ground troops to attempt to destroy the rebel base?

If we played anything else wrong, please let me know!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
xchitown2788x wrote:
would he have had to retreat the Death Star...?


First thing: "Retreat" is a very specific term in Rebellion and only refers to retreating during combat. The Empire may never retreat from a combat if the DS or DSUC is involved. By retreat, did you mean simply to move the DS by activating a system on a subsequent turn?

Second: you would not be required to move the DS at all. Enemy units can co-exist in the same system if they are in different theatres. You could choose to leave the DS in the system with the Rebel ground units, if you want.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig C
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And third, the Imperials can't ever retreat if the battle involves the Death Star. Don't know the page number, but that's in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And fourth: where did the imperial ground troops go?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mattias wrote:
And fourth: where did the imperial ground troops go?


Presumably killed by the six rebel ground units...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.