$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 66.14

4,648 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
29.3% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Wok on Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: You must pick up ... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Lowmaster
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there are chicken, I must pick them up, same as Green Peppers?

Or

If I pick up chicken, I have to take all chicken, but if there are green peppers, I must pick all of those first?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Evans
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The second one is right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Lowmaster
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. It seemed clearer once I looked at the play mat ... but not everyone will have a mat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Winston Crutchfield
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, we picked this up at GenCon but didn't get the map. Should have....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I read this the other way. In the rule book in the box (which reads different from the one currently downloadable on BGG) "When picking up ingredients, you MUST pick up all viable chickens at once as a single pick up action".

This actually added fun to the game because it adds a press your luck element. Once I was getting greedy and looking for something specific, and I flipped over a chicken and had to take it instead of the ingredient(s) I really wanted to take.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Kotarski
United States
Flint
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The correct use of chickens is:

If you choose to pick up chickens you must pick up all of the visible chickens as one of your pick up actions.

Sorry for the confusion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Jason for clarifying as the rules in the box certainly sound different from that.
Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.