$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 127.77

7,567 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Discoveries» Forums » Rules

Subject: understanding spending rivers and mountains rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
need some clarification for some scenarios, I'm not sure if they actually exist in the game but I made them up as examples.

R = river
M = mountain

Scenario 1:

Ability 1: RRM
Ability 2: MM

can I gain a card that is [RMMM] by applying Ability 1 then Ability 2?

Scenario 2:

Ability 3: RRRM
Ability 4: MRRM

could I choose not to apply the mountains in Abilities 3 and 4 to gain one or more cards with a path of [RRRRR]?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Beazer
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct in both cases. You can decline to spend symbols, but if you use them, you must use them in the order specified by the ability.



4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.