$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.93

6,568 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dominion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob question regarding VP-/treasure cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Pihl
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, after buying a couple of expansions, there seem to be quite a few extra/different VP-/treasure-cards (eg. Masterpiece and Fairgrounds).
Do you guys play with all of those extra cards at the same time? It would seem to me that it would really prolong the game, with all those extra options.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Desiree Greverud
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
those are kingdom cards and count as part of the 10 cards that you can buy along with the standard treasures and victory cards
9 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Pihl
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aarh, okay! Then it makes much more sense! Thank you =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Gardens is also a Kingdom card. It's not meant to be in every game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Horner
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The only cards from expansions that get added to the base supply are Platinum, Colony and Potion, and the expansions that include them (Prosperity and Alchemy) have the rules as to when they are to be used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
roger1818 wrote:
The only cards from expansions that get added to the base supply are Platinum, Colony and Potion, and the expansions that include them (Prosperity and Alchemy) have the rules as to when they are to be used.

Dark Ages also has a pile that is added to the basic supply, although the cards in the pile are neither Treasure nor Victory cards (they are "Action - Ruins"). As with the other cards, the rules for using them are in the corresponding rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.