$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.47

7,722 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 36 Surprise Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
b redgie
msg tools
Does the phrase "to move normally one German stack" mean that a single unit in a hex cannot use this card? Also does that phrase mean that Axis Allies cannot use this card?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed this card can lead to some questions.

All the cards have been redone in the new reprint edition to clarify some troublesome wording. Here is what is on the new card:



You can do it with non-Germans (the wording is now "Axis). Consider one unit a "stack of just one unit". So yes, a single unit can use the card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wifbert Boye
msg tools
Fixing the wording for Axis helps, but when it says "stack" and you play the card and indicate a hex with more than one unit in it, does the entire stack have to respond to the event or can just one unit be chosen?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
Ste-Thérèse
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
wifferboy wrote:
Fixing the wording for Axis helps, but when it says "stack" and you play the card and indicate a hex with more than one unit in it, does the entire stack have to respond to the event or can just one unit be chosen?


The whole stack has to be chosen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.