$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 94.98

6,106 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Picking up and dropping off workers. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Yum
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Let's say you are going to move a mech three spaces (you have this ability).

Can you pick up various workers (of yours) as you move?

- Pick up one worker from the starting hex.
- Move to another hex.
- Pick up another worker from the new hex.
- Move to another hex.
- Pick up another worker.
- Finish your move.

Can you drop the carried/transported workers off (one by one) as you move from hex to hex?

Thanks!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
torgo shuffle
New Zealand
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
willyum wrote:
Let's say you are going to move a mech three spaces (you have this ability).

Can you pick up various workers (of yours) as you move?

- Pick up one worker from the starting hex.
- Move to another hex.
- Pick up another worker from the new hex.
- Move to another hex.
- Pick up another worker.
- Finish your move.

Can you drop the carried/transported workers off (one by one) as you move from hex to hex?

Thanks!



Yup.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feras H
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can indeed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dont see why not. Picking up a worker or dropping one off, as well as making those workers pickup resources, do not count as a move or any other action, so its a free action you can do at any time.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin M
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And as an added bonus, you can even take any of those workers that haven't moved on their own yet, and have them move to yet another hex once you're done moving the Mech.

So speedy!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.