$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.97

7,784 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great War: Tank Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Total Dice From Bogged Down: One or More? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Snow
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I score more than one hit on a Bogged Down tank and am preparing to confirm by re-rolling, do I get one extra die total because it is Bogged Down, or one per initial hit? (I've looked over Richard's recent confirmation roll answer thread, but this does not seem to be covered there, or anywhere else).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is one confirmation die per each initial hit (so initial hit of 2 bursts = 2 confirmation dice) +1 additional confirmation die for being Bogged Down, so 3 confirmation dice are rolled.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The +1 is per " condition" regardless of number of initial hits, provided you did get one.

So if you shot the bogged tank with artillery, you get +1for the bogged and +1 for the arty, as long as your shot did score at least one hit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.