$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.52

7,724 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

1844/1854» Forums » Rules

Subject: [1854] Tunnels anywhere? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I just want to confirm that we played this right...

As I understand the rules, companies can build tunnels anywhere (not just on the grey hexes) subject to the restrictions in the rulebook. In other words, it's possible to use the tunnels to skip dits so long as no one lays track that messes it up (e.g., by placing track on the dit tile that exits where you'd like to place a tunnel entrance).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Smith
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Nuance over novelty
mbmbmbmbmb
Tunnels can be on any tile so long as the tunnel exits don't overlay the tile exits.

Thus, double-dit tiles may only have a single tunnel, and tunnels restrict tile upgrade choices.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.