$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.62

6,645 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Shakespeare: Backstage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation Power of Ophelia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Oakes
United Kingdom
Chippenham
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
Just for clarification can this Actor be activated just once in the game to gain a '+3' token. ?

The wonderful thread at https://boardgamegeek.com/article/22685604#22685604 describes it as Consequently, the power ativation Ophelia has does not allow her to repeat . However, it is far from useless since she gives a +3 token on each activation. .

The first paragraph states no repeat activation but the second paragraph clearly contradicts this. The Backstage Rules sheet merely describes the taking of a '+3' token but doesn't indicate its limitation.

I favour the one-time activation but seek views from others.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Cauet
France
Paris
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, each time you activate Ophelia with one of your tokens, you get a +3 token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.