$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 114.15

6,981 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: starbase in a fight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the rules say a starbase cannot fight on its own, but what happens in following situation?

-a federation fleet is defending a system with a starbase
-a romulan fleet attacks the federation ships and due to their first strike ability they destroy all federation ships in the first round before they get to fire.

does the starbase get to fire back this round or is it now considered alone and does nothing?
i know its only 1 die but it didnt start the current combat round alone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gale Force Nine LLC
United States
Earlysville
Virginia
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rulebook states, “When you have Ships in Orbit of a System you Control with a Starbase,roll an additional die to Hit. Starbases cannot fight on their own.” In the above scenario, since all the Federation Ships have been destroyed by First Strike, the Starbase would not roll to attack by itself. A Starbase only ever adds a die to the attacks of Ships in its Sector.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.