$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.88

7,445 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guard against an attack just after ticker spawns. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, I'm just learning this game by playing the roadblocks mission, I've just drawn a enemy A.I. Card, it says spawn a locust in your area, then the locust attacks you, I've read you can't play a guard action against a locust when spawning, but can I play it before it attacks me just after spawning? If so will it go straight into cover before I get chance to use guard action? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Go for it. Note that cover doesn't matter in this case, being in cover while attacker and target are in the same area doesn't give any benefits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.