$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.64

6,555 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault – The Bespin Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Davith's Blindside ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Felipe Bulhões
Brazil
flag msg tools
mb
How does this ability actually works?

The card reads:

exhaust this card when you exit a space containing a hostile figure and roll 1 blue die".

So, you need to move through a space containing a hostile figure or may I use this ability when moving from a space adjacent to a enemy to another space(adjacent or not)?

Thanks beforehand!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Coiote wrote:
How does this ability actually works?

The card reads:

exhaust this card when you exit a space containing a hostile figure and roll 1 blue die".

So, you need to move through a space containing a hostile figure or may I use this ability when moving from a space adjacent to a enemy to another space(adjacent or not)?

Thanks beforehand!

Play it exactly as you quoted. When Davith exits a space containing a hostile figure. The means he would have to be on a space containing a hostile figure. If it meant exiting a space adjacent to a hostile figure, it would have said when Davith exists a space adjacent to a hostile figure...

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Davith needs to exit the space that contains the hostile figure. To do that he first needs to enter that space.

Note that he does not need to pay extra movement cost for entering the space with the hostile figure if he uses Force Speed, which uses "move X spaces" instead of movement points.

(Compare this to Boba Fett's Battle Presence, which does trigger when you exit adjacent spaces. They are deliberately different abilities.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felipe Bulhões
Brazil
flag msg tools
mb
a1bert wrote:
Davith needs to exit the space that contains the hostile figure. To do that he first needs to enter that space.

Note that he does not need to pay extra movement cost for entering the space with the hostile figure if he uses Force Speed, which uses "move X spaces" instead of movement points.

(Compare this to Boba Fett's Battle Presence, which does trigger when you exit adjacent spaces. They are deliberately different abilities.)


Thanks for the answer guys. And thanks for the heads up about his force speed ability. The player who is controlling him probably is only using it to get two movement points
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.