$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.53

7,515 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do positive Event Cards stack? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kim Leach
msg tools
mb
E.g. King's Visit card with 3 coins.

Will the person(s) with most red cards/meeples get $8 ($2 for card and $2 per coin) or just $2?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Events are activated upon the drawing of a Town Crier.

When this happens, each card gets a new coin (if there is a space).

Then, "Each effect is applied once for each coin on the card."

If "King's Visit" has 3 coins, its effect is applied three times.

The effect of "King's Visit" is for the bank to give 2 deniers to the player with the most red.

If "King's Visit" has 3 coins, that player gets 6 deniers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Leach
msg tools
mb
Many thanks for clearing that up. I was looking at the wrong diagram in the section of the rulebook that explained this.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.