Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Kent
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
mb
Hi

I'm a newbie to the game having finally found a copy on ebay that doesn't cost £gazillion, and I have couple of a questions from my single playthrough of the Classic Nightmare scenario...

1. Is Captain Piazza affected by the <1 column shift for "long range" at distances 2 and 3, or does her FV remain at what it says on her card. Her card shows the rifle icon, but unlike Sheriff Hunt it doesn't mention the shift.

Also, her normal non-sniper FV is 3 so how come her sniping value at range 1 is 2? Is she being penalised for using a sniper rifle? Surely she could borrow a handgun from someone?!

2. Can Captain Piazza (or Sheriff Hunt) fire "through" the Town Square - e.g. stand on the East Side (Mountain Track 0) and shoot a target in Suburbia (Suburbs Track 0)?

Thanks

TDM
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dodds
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
"If you only read the books that everyone else is reading, you can only think what everyone else is thinking."
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Andy,

The answer to question 1 is a Note at the end of 9.1.1 on page 15:
"Note: Hunt and the Rangers unit have a <1 penalty when making Long
Range attacks, but Piazza, a sniper, does not."

The answer to question 2 is in the same rule reference and located just above from the Note that addresses question 1:
"Long Range Gunfire attacks cannot be issued through the Town Center (e.g.: Downtown to Suburbia) nor through Catacombs spaces."

Hope you enjoy this game! I've had, and continue to have, huge fun every time I play!

Paul

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Kent
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
mb
Kyuss wrote:
Hey Andy,

The answer to question 1 is a Note at the end of 9.1.1 on page 15:
"Note: Hunt and the Rangers unit have a <1 penalty when making Long
Range attacks, but Piazza, a sniper, does not."