$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 64.45

4,556 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.7% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Taylor Gardner
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
Does Ironman's ability to do 3 damage add together with another attack damage to defeat a character with a high defense value or does the 3 damage count as a separate attack against a character's defense value?

Example: If I have a character with an attack value of 2 going up against a character of defense value of 5, does Ironman's attack value of 3 add together with the attack value of 2 to KO the character with defense value of 5?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Cortez
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can choose your target once Iron Mans ability triggers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Damage doesn't clear until the end of the turn, so if a character was dealt 2 damage by an attacker, and Iron Man then dealt them an additional 3 damage, it would KO them if their Defense was 5 or less.

Other things to keep in mind - this is a separate source of damage, so if someone had a "when damaged" trigger (like this Iron Man), it would go off twice - one from the attacker, and one from Iron Man.

Also bear in mind that if you have a Global Ability that can deal damage to a character, like the one on Magic Missile (from D&D), you can play that during the Global Window during the Attack Step (after blockers are declared, but before combat resolves) and "ping" Iron Man with little 1-damage "bursts" from the Global to repeatedly deal his ability damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Waddel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
It also works if Iron Man is dealing damage as well. So if Iron Man dealt 3 damage (let's say) and the guy had 4D, then you could add the 3 damage to that character to KO them. It works as an opposing character is damaged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.