$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.03

7,745 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Valeria: Card Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grimmwater Keep question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Nosbusch
United States
Graceville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I came across a question last night in our second play of the game. The Domain card Grimmwater Keep states "Immediately gain a citizen ≤ 3".

Does this just mean the cost on the card or does it mean the cost it would be for you to acquire it?

For example the Champion has a cost of 2 but if you already have 2 of them it would push the cost to 4. Could I use this card to acquire another champion?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Kapish
United States
Brunswick
Ohio
flag msg tools
Total unplayed games in my collection: 7
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignore the usual + rule. This domain only looks at the citizen's base cost. You may acquire the champion used in your example.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Levi Mote
United States
Vancouver
WA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
andrewkapish wrote:
Ignore the usual + rule. This domain only looks at the citizen's base cost. You may acquire the champion used in your example.

Andrew is correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.