$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.84

7,528 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elevenses for One and Bowling Solitaire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew
United States
Dallas
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When scoring a card do you lose a minute? It doesn't say in the rules, but it does say if you use the action on a card you use lose a minute and after you score you use the action on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harding
Australia
Ashfield
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Hi, thanks for playing and for your question!
Yes, you do lose a minute to score a card. I don't have the rules in front of me at the moment but I'm sure it's in there somewhere...?
Anyway have fun,
David
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew
United States
Dallas
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
huffa2 wrote:
Hi, thanks for playing and for your question!
Yes, you do lose a minute to score a card. I don't have the rules in front of me at the moment but I'm sure it's in there somewhere...?
Anyway have fun,
David


Thank you David for the help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Dudley
msg tools
Hello everybody, this is Ian Dudley, Creative Director of Eagle-Gryphon Gaming. I am looking at the rules right now and I want to echo David's earlier response.

"If the card you scored was #11, you win! If it was another number, then lose one minute."

So it looks like that scoring a card is treated as using an action, thus you lose a minute.

Hope this helped!
--Ian
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.