GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 58.01
26.5% of Goal | 29 Days Left
So the rule says, "If the card chosen for the Free city can benefit from a free construction (chain), this free construction MUST be performed."
I'm having difficulties with the 'chain' they added in parenthesis. Does this mean the rule applies strictly to chainable cards?
Wouldn't 'free construction' include cards that can be played free of charge, like a zero cost card or a card for which the FC has all the required ressources? If so, then why the parenthesis?
What are my options if there are both a chain card AND a non-chain free of charge card?
What are my options if there are both a payment-required card AND a non-chain free of charge card?
- Last edited Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:03 am (Total Number of Edits: 2)
- Posted Fri Jul 29, 2016 12:01 am
I've always understood it to mean that if something can be built for free, you can't have the dummy city pay you for a resource.