Subject: Buying from a Merchant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to the game and drew a blue merchant during a story quest. One entry says draw a blue card. The price is a question mark. The card I drew does not have a price. How much does the card cost?

Thanks, unable to find the answer to this. Suspect it's there somewhere but I can't find it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Erskine
United States
Alexandria
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So you drew a blue item? And it has no price? Which item? Usually the price is the higher of the two numbers on the item card. The reason the price has a ? on the merchant card is that it doesn't know which item you'll draw.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Griffin
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kerskine wrote:
So you drew a blue item? And it has no price? Which item? Usually the price is the higher of the two numbers on the item card. The reason the price has a ? on the merchant card is that it doesn't know which item you'll draw.

Ironwood Armor. There is no range line, or buy price, or sell price. The second card was Amber, which was similar. The third card did have a price. So some do and some don't. At least so it seems.

On a related point, if I finish this story quest (looks good so far, but I'm new so maybe I'll get clobbered on the last tile), the instructions call for modifying the draw bag (OK I understand this) and drawing a treasure token. Then I get a title and can keep one item (per player presumably since they both achieved the result). But why draw a treasure if the game wants you to discard all but one item. Seems a little counter-intuitive.