$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108.06

6,710 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick noob questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew T
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
The missus and I are setting up the entire game using Crows, zombies, Wolves and archers...

We plan on having a gaming night with our sons.
Two questions arose

1) on the map tile 1V the large indoor area, when the door is opened is on ONE zombie spawn card drawn for that entire area?

2) how does one know what starting weapon each character has, bearing in mind we have numerous guest boxes and the extra heroes box.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes. if there is no clear graphical distinction between zones, it is one big zone.

2) you can choose from all starting items available as far as I know. however, every survivor only gets 1 starting item.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew T
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you for the quick reply, so anyone can start with the hammer that comes with the Heroes Box?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes. there are no restrictions. but obviously some items are more useful on certain survivors than others.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew T
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Another quick question.
Hero starts turn with zombies in thier zone.
Can they move out the zone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakob Lundgren
Sweden
flag msg tools
Yes, but they use one action extra per zombie in the zone that they are leaving. If the hero starts with two zombies in their zone they thusly need to use three actions (one action plus two for the zombies) just to leave that zone. So it's very punishing to get caught in the same zone as zombies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
jalkazar wrote:
So it's very punishing to get caught in the same zone as zombies.


Yeah, it can be...for them. devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
California
flag msg tools
Enter Text Here
badge
[b][Vote :goo:][/b]
mbmbmbmbmb
senorcoo wrote:
jalkazar wrote:
So it's very punishing to get caught in the same zone as zombies.


Yeah, it can be...for them. devil
I can't tell if you are a zombie laughing at us pitiful humans or a human laughing at the poor zombies...



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
6 in one...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Clansman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Melriken wrote:
senorcoo wrote:
jalkazar wrote:
So it's very punishing to get caught in the same zone as zombies.


Yeah, it can be...for them. devil
I can't tell if you are a zombie laughing at us pitiful humans or a human laughing at the poor zombies...


I think it depends who you are, what stage you are at and what you are carrying. Think of Klom with his Barbarian blue skill, yellow extra action and orange +1 to melée dice roll, armed with an Orcish bow or crossbow (accuracy 3 for melée use...but only needs to roll 2 because of the orange skill) and, if I were a Zombie, I'd be very, very scared!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew T
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Well we died horribly on first mission. Twice.
4 necros on board plus Abmorat and Alpha.
Good fun but those plus archers killed us all off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still curious to see what people think of limiting Aboms and Necros to one figure each on the board at a time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.