$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.44

5,345 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wizards of the Wild» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bear face A power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Russier
msg tools
Hi!
I have a question regarding the bear whatever is name is, face A.

His abilities says "whenever you spend [mana] for a spell, gain 1 victory point.

It seems easy, but I am very confuse: if I have a spell that says: spend 2 mana to do X, how many points do I gain?

a) 0: The abilities work only for spell that cost one mana.

b) 1: The abilities is only triggerred once per spell, and means that as long as you spned any amount of mana per spell, you get on point.

c) 2: You get one point for each mana spend on a spell.

ALso, I understand that the "whenever" word means the same as in a spell, meaning if I spend mana for two spells during my turn, I'll trigger the ability twice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Rohrer
United States
Delmar
Maryland
flag msg tools
visit my blog at http://www.alittlelatetothetable.blogspot.com/
badge
“The way a man plays a game shows some of his character. The way he loses shows all of it."
mbmbmbmbmb
b, his power lets you take one victory point each time you trigger a spell that uses mana. if you trigger another spell that uses mana (doesn't matter how much mana you have to use) you would get another single victory point. hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A. B. West
United States
Beech Grove
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Why aren't you PLAYING a game?
mbmbmbmbmb
Aaron is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Rohrer
United States
Delmar
Maryland
flag msg tools
visit my blog at http://www.alittlelatetothetable.blogspot.com/
badge
“The way a man plays a game shows some of his character. The way he loses shows all of it."
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark this day down...I'm right!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Russier
msg tools
Ok, thank you very much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.