$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 112.2

6,895 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
43.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regenerating Isolated HQs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, here's one case for the rules lawyers:

In rule 7.2.2 it says: "HQ Strength is Regenerated by spending
Regeneration Points, while Combat Block Strength is
replaced by spending Replacement Points."

Under 9.1. we find the rule: "Isolated Units cannot: ... receive replacements..."

Does this mean that isolated HQs can indeed be regenerated?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Need to check what is in the rules, but Isolated HQ cannot be regenerated.



eman
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rodger Samuel
United States
Beaver Falls
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The next bullet under 9.1 states that units cannot be restored. "Restored" is the term for an HQ which has used regeneration points.

Thus, NO, HQ cannot use regeneration points [cannot be "restored"] if isolated.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Precise observation. Anything else would have been strange.

But what about Stalin? Can he be regenerated if isolated (barring OR 14.3)?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Stalin is not an HQ, but he is a Leader.

He can be restored at full strength, only if the Soviets observe a Logistics Pause.

emanuele
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.