Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicolas Dujovne
Chile
flag msg tools
Hey everyone,

I have been playing the game for like 2 months now, but i still have a couple of questions / clarifications about the game. Hope someone can help me out with this. I have the game in spanish, so maybe there is something lost at translation.

1. David Garcia's ability: he can use it as many times you want per turn. Is that right? His ability doesn't mention that he can do it only once per turn, and he can only keep one of the 2 cards.

2. When played, event cards go to the garbage or you remove them from the game?

3. Placing zombies: I'm pretty sure we have been doing it right, but i still want to check. If you have for example only 4 spaces for zombies, all of them with barricades and you have to place 2 zombies, since the rules say the zombies arrive one by one, the first will remove a barricade and the second one will be placed in the space left by the barricade just removed. Is that correct? (The alternative would be to remove 2 barricades and no zombies placed at the location).

Thank you!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ndujovne wrote:
Hey everyone,

I have been playing the game for like 2 months now, but i still have a couple of questions / clarifications about the game. Hope someone can help me out with this. I have the game in spanish, so maybe there is something lost at translation.

1. David Garcia's ability: he can use it as many times you want per turn. Is that right? His ability doesn't mention that he can do it only once per turn, and he can only keep one of the 2 cards.

2. When played, event cards go to the garbage or you remove them from the game?