$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.12

7,582 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Brass Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification: Turn Phases rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mick
United States
Baldwinsville
New York
flag msg tools
Are the phases in a turn strict? Do you have to play every card you plan to play before doing actions with your available units, or are you allowed to play cards and make purchases after attacking with some or all of your units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The turn phases aren't strict. It's really a suggested order, so that you take every action that you can per turn. It shouldn't affect your turn or gameplay if you do the attacking before purchasing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mick
United States
Baldwinsville
New York
flag msg tools
mgnade wrote:
The turn phases aren't strict. It's really a suggested order, so that you take every action that you can per turn. It shouldn't affect your turn or gameplay if you do the attacking before purchasing.


Ah OK. The reason I ask is because it makes a big difference in regard to Pendulum Snipers since you can bring an enemy unit down to 2 by attacking it before playing the card if turn phases aren't strict.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.