$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.26

6,583 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hostage Negotiator» Forums » Rules

Subject: capture the abductor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Laeveren
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1 hostage left in the pool

Minor extraction: double success

Game won or do you need an extra hostage saved afterwards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I always played it as a win as you extract one hostage and then "another one = capture the abductor".

After reading the rules again it could indeed be the case that you need another action for it as the rules say "the next time you would save a hostage, the abductor surrenders".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.J. Porfirio
United States
Thompsons Station
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
What Van Ryder Game are YOU playing?
mbmbmbmbmb
Game is won. The first one saves the Hostage and the second captures the abductor.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.