$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 72.44

4,984 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.4% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

51st State: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defintion of "gain" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredericus Rex
Germany
Bamberg
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Following situation:

Player A has the underground warehouse (store up to 3 Rec. on this card, take them back during the next Production phase)

He stores a weapon on the card

He has also Dark Vision Gang (If during the production phase you gain min. 1 weapon additionally you gain 1 red connection token).

He has no other production of weapons neither production buildings nor deals but gets the stored weapon back.

Does Dark Vision Gang trigger?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you are technically gaining it, so I'd probably say yes, but I'm far from an official answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl G
United States
Glendale
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
senorcoo wrote:
Well, you are technically gaining it, so I'd probably say yes, but I'm far from an official answer.

I would think since you already own it, but are just storing it, you're not gaining it. I would interpret "gain" as coming from the supply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
That's true too. You technically "gained" it last round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Harl wrote:
senorcoo wrote:
Well, you are technically gaining it, so I'd probably say yes, but I'm far from an official answer.

I would think since you already own it, but are just storing it, you're not gaining it. I would interpret "gain" as coming from the supply.


I would agree with this interpretation, you are not "gaining" it, you already own it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex G
Canada
flag msg tools
Poor wording. But since storage card doesn't say "gain them back", I'd say you don't gain them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.