$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 116.66

7,091 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
44.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: mermaids town faq rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
trevor

Missouri
msg tools
mbmbmb
I know I can skip one space when founding a town but can I skip 2 separate water spaces in the same town?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. 1 is max.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Sandman
Germany
flag msg tools
You literally put the town tile on the skipped water hex so one is indeed max!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Olander
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
as said, one is max - however, that one water hex, can connect more than 2 land hexes, for instance f2+e4+g1, if looking on the snellman original map.

if you need to skip 2 water hexes in the same town, a bridge is needed for one of them (the bridge still needs to be landlocked in both ends, you can't for instance build a bridge southwest from g2, and then place the mermaid town tile between g1, h3, i4, i5)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Space Trucker
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A terra.snellman example with three valid Mermaid towns:



When there are two river hexes in your town, you need to use one bridge.

(If someone should be surprised by the value of buildings in the western towns: The fire 2 favor was used and reduces the required value from 7 to 6. The eastern town uses a Sanctuary and only requires 3 buildings.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.