$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 70.5

4,882 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30.8% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: FAQ Faction Abilitie, Crimea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus Langex
Austria
flag msg tools
If i use the faction abilitie (...once per turn spend 1 combat card, if it were a resource, to pay for something)

Could i gain 1 resource (also coin) and i could place the coin on my mat or a resource (wood, metal,...) could be placed on a territory with a worker on, "saved" for a following turn?
Or i have to use the combat card immediately during an action?
I´m understand that a coin is also a resource, because of the encounter cards (...gain $2...)

Thanks for answers
Markus
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulk
United States
Cedar Park
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you must spend it immediately.

Also, coins are not resources. This is defined in the rulebook.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 4 of the rulebook:

Quote:
Resources
Resource tokens (wood, food, metal and oil) remain on the board once produced. You may only spend resources from territories you currently control.


Money is not a resource.

No, you can't use the combat card to trade in for a resource to use at a later time. It acts like a wildcard of sort, where you can discard that card to help pay for something at that moment. So you can use it instead of paying 1 wood, 1 oil, 1 metal or 1 food for something.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus Langex
Austria
flag msg tools
okay thank you
best
Markus
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.