$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.74

7,857 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Improvise question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Beller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
To use the card ability, you have to discard a card in your hand. Can the card discarded be a damage card?

I am thinking you cannot, but I cannot find it in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Mynnotaur wrote:
To use the card ability, you have to discard a card in your hand. Can the card discarded be a damage card?

Absolutely not.

Mynnotaur wrote:
...but I cannot find it in the rules.

Here you go:

E Full Rulebook, page 4, "BASIC GAME CONCEPTS", center column, 3rd paragraph.

or,

E Walkthrough Book, page 4, "SHIP DECK", right column, last paragraph (red font).

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Beller
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks!

I knew I had read it, I just could not fibd it.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.