$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.4

7,382 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Regenerate armor ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Hladky
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Currently working on Perdition's Mouth Board game content
badge
Imperial Assault - Imperial Player
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks, I would like to ask how do you play the regenerate armor ability.

Let us assume the alien has it and has all its health. Let us say 4.

The attacker scores 5 hits and the xeno rolls one shield and also triggers the regeneration. Should it be dead or not? The difference is a timing of the ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dreux Barbier
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way the book states it in the example of combat, the regenerate happens first, then the damage, so your creature would be dead.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.