$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 60.07

4,314 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
27.2% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Brass Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: McGlynn Company ID - how does this card work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Smith
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
How does the Company ID card work for McGlynn Clockwerks? (KS exclusive card) In particular, I am unclear on the "during any player's turn" rule.

+ Draw 3 cards and take an extra turn
- End your turn by drawing only 3 cards
This ability can be used during any player's turn.

Is this example correct? It is Frontier Rail's turn, they play some cards to gain a Unit. I then interrupt their turn and play my MC Company ID. I draw 3 cards, so I have 8 in hand. I play my turn (8 cards), and then discard and draw 3 cards. Then FR resumes their turn.

Another example: At the start of my (MC) turn, I play my Company ID card. I draw 3 so I have 8 in hand. I play my turn, discard and draw 5 cards. Then I take a second turn with the 5 cards. After my second turn, I discard and draw 3 cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I posted a new thread on the KS promo pack and rules so we can consolidate all the questions there: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1614271/rules-how-use-ks-pr...

Your first example looks right to me. Your second example is slightly off, since if you played it on your turn you would interupt your existing turn and draw 3 cards to get 8. Once you finished your extra turn, you would only draw 3 cards as indicated by the super move - so your actual turn would then start and you'd have only 3 cards. You'd finish this turn and then draw 5 cards and be back to normal.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Smith
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.