$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 105.26

6,583 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Andrew Howard
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
Ally goes around and lands on starting point of renown track ->

On my turn I use Trickster's brew to switch renown spots with them

Do I get a skill for this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
BlasiuS wrote:
Ally goes around and lands on starting point of renown track ->

On my turn I use Trickster's brew to switch renown spots with them

Do I get a skill for this?


I think no. It has to "move" from the last space to the first space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Moody
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I don't have the exact rule with me now, but we played Yes when it came up in one of our games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Edleston
msg tools
mb
I'd also be tempted to house-rule it that the player that has been forced to lose renown also loses a randomly selected skill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If the wording has anything to do with continuing/going forward/going around (if that was the exact wording), then I'd 100% say you get it. If it says anything about going back or returning, I'd say you don't. (Again, don't know the exact language)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.