$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.97

7,784 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Winter Thunder» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Casey Bruyn
Canada
Hamilton
Ontario
flag msg tools
1. Can only 1 hex be attacked in a combat or is it possible to attack multiple hexes in 1 combat, i.e. one activated attacker attacks 2 adjacent hexes.

2. A hex can be attacked multiple times in a Game Turn. Can a hex be attacked multiple times in an Activation?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
1. To keep it simple, only 1 hex can be attacked in a given combat.

2. A hex can be attacked multiple times by the units that have been activated by a corps HQ, but a given unit can attack only once during a Game-turn.

Brian
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Bruyn
Canada
Hamilton
Ontario
flag msg tools
In Combat do Artillery units in defending hex yield a modifier for casualty checks? How is their supply status determined?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Train
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Artillery units that are in supply yield a DRM for casualty checks, on attack or defence.
An out-of supply artillery unit defending would add its 1 CF to the defending stack total, but would not yield a DRM.
Supply for defending units is determined at the moment it matters: in fact, the only time you need to trace supply for a defending stack is if it has artillery units in it - they trace supply like any other unit (5 MF to an in-supply corps HQ).

Brian
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.