$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.59

7,727 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mystic Vale» Forums » General

Subject: Advancement card breakdown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John-Paul Pizzica
United States
Hoffman Estates
Illinois
flag msg tools
The power of W.A.M. compels you!
mb
I notice that in the rule book it says that the game comes with:

33 Level 1 advancements
30 Level 2 advancements
33 Level 3 advancements

However, it appears my copy has:

32 Level 1 advancements
32 Level 2 advancements
32 Level 3 advancements

I recounted several times and made sure no cards are sticking together. Anyone else have this same breakdown?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lane Rimbey
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just went through my cards to see if I could help.

My count is the same as the rulebook. Each level has 11 (or 10) different cards - three of each, one in each position (top, middle, bottom)

I hope this helps you figure things out.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Mair
United States
Roy
Utah
flag msg tools
The Meeple Nation Boardgame Podcast - 30 minutes a week!
badge
BGGCon 2015 or Bust
mbmbmbmbmb
pseudoevil wrote:
Just went through my cards to see if I could help.

My count is the same as the rulebook. Each level has 11 (or 10) different cards - three of each, one in each position (top, middle, bottom)

I hope this helps you figure things out.


I hadn't taken the time to count. Nor did I notice the cards are so regular. That is good to know.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John-Paul Pizzica
United States
Hoffman Estates
Illinois
flag msg tools
The power of W.A.M. compels you!
mb
Thanks for the responses! It seems whenever I post on the boards, I think some more about my question, and it turns out I'm a goof!

I thought the three levels were denoted by where the pictures are on the expansion cards (level 1 meaning the picture was on the top, and so forth) but after I actually read the rulebook, it's not that at all. Rather, it's the number of dots below the card's cost.

Sorry about the unnecessary question...nothing to see here!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.