$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 54.4

3,991 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
25.1% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hornet Leader: Carrier Air Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damaging Targets vs objective-type targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Stolarczyk
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Situation:
I'm playing HL:CAO with "Damaging targets" option.
I'm flying against target #6, which has "Objective" trait, consisting of 7 sites and no Hits stated.

Q:
If I destroyed 5 of 7 objectives does it count as a partial victory (+1VP and partially destroyed Target when card will be drawn in the future)?
If yes - do I need to record which were destroyed and which were not?

Q2:
How about Targets with Objectives and Hits together?

Thanks in advance for clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernie Olsen
Canada
flag msg tools
The rulebook is not specific, but it makes logical sense to do as you say and simply write down what is left of the target to destroy, whether it is Hits or Objectives.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.