$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 128.55

7,600 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Solarius Mission» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification from "Select Action Die and Conduct Die Action" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:

First, the die bonus is determined. The number on the bonus wheel pointing to the space of the taken action die shows how much fuel or SpaceBucks the player has to subtract from his track at a red -1 or receives at white
numbers. If he gets a bonus of 2 or 3 the player may take any combination of fuel and SpaceBucks. Fuel and SpaceBucks are immediately adjusted on the track of his mat.

Example: Marion selects a black die and places it on her first normal dice space on her mat. She receives a bonus of 3 and decides to take 3 fuel.


In the picture, the die being taken is a black die from the -1 red space on the bridge. Does she still get 3 fuel like the example? It's not -1?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
odes spielekiste
Germany
Horstmar-Leer
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
veector wrote:


In the picture, the die being taken is a black die from the -1 red space on the bridge. Does she still get 3 fuel like the example? It's not -1?


No, she has to pay 1 fuel or one SpaceBuck... But for performing the action she will get three fuel if she decides to take the action in color.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bayerbube wrote:
veector wrote:


In the picture, the die being taken is a black die from the -1 red space on the bridge. Does she still get 3 fuel like the example? It's not -1?


No, she has to pay 1 fuel or one SpaceBuck... But for performing the action she will get three fuel if she decides to take the action in color.


Ah ok, so the paying of 1 fuel is just not mentioned in the example, just shown in the graphic. Got it. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Popow
Poland
Gdynia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I also thought it was a rules error.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edwin Meertens
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
You gotta hang on to the trip you're on
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a typo, the German rules mention the "-1" penalty.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.