$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 48.42

3,638 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: NEXT settlement phase?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad McLaren
United States
Paducah
KY - Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
A survivor just got a disorder during the settlement phase (post traumatic stress) that says: "next settlement phase do not contribute or participate in any endeavors. Skip the next hunt to recover."

I understand that he skips the next hunt. But what is meant by "next settlement phase"? He has already contributed to the current one. And it seems odd that he would skip the next hunt to "recover" but still not be allowed to contribute in the following year's settlement phase..

Consensus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
RAW, yes, it's out of order.

I'd say either way it's fine if you lose out this time or the next. It's not a very big thing either way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.