Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Poulin
United States
Ludlow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Well I am a newb as far as War games go.
Here is a list of games I own.

Conflict of Heroes Awakening the bear.
Heroes of Normany LNL
Combat Commander Europe
Heroes of Normandie
Axis and Allies 1942 Second Edition
Dust Tactics - miniature game
1775 - Academy games
1812 - " "

So these games I know are good games and I can't wait to play them for the first time even though some of them I bought a few years ago.
My problem is I can't seem to find anyone willing to play them with me " Wow that actually sounds really sad "

Whenever I ask someone to play and they find out it's a war game I get the deer in headlights look.

Do most of you guys end up playing games solo or are you fortunate enough to have a pal or two to play with?

So I meant to say Wargamers don't exist.... Near me. LOL
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Zappa
United States
Aliquippa
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have one best wargaming buddy with whom I play around twice a month, and three or four more who also play, but not as regularly. I consider myself lucky!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Keiser

Waunakee
Wisconsin
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
desertfox2004 wrote:
I have one best wargaming buddy with whom I play around twice a month, and three or four more who also play, but not as regularly. I consider myself lucky!

Do you have (or had) Boscovs out your way? Did it plant the seeds of AH and SPI titles?

Ours in Susquehanna Valley did.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Zappa
United States
Aliquippa
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
darthhugo wrote:
desertfox2004 wrote:

Do you have (or had) Boscovs out your way? Did it plant the seeds of AH and SPI titles?