$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.11

4,592 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Chaos in the Old World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you move existing tokens with Old World Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Von Hax
Norway
flag msg tools
When an Old World card says "Place a noble token in 2 different regions", is "place" still synonymous with Move?

Can I decide to move an existing Noble token, rather than adding a new one?

The same question also applies to placing of Nobles and Warpstones from Dial-advancement rewards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Never.

The only way to move these tokens is when it is explicitly mentioned, like the Tzeentch cultist upgrade or Slaaneshs Dark Influence.

When you are instructed to add OW tokens but you have no more in stock, nothing happens. If you have some remaining but not all you should place, you (or the executing player of the event) may choose where those go. But you never move tokens unless specifically instructed.

Even when a region is ruined, the present tokens stay in place.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.