$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 50.97

3,790 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23.9% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is the Riverwalk card telling me? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ingólfur Valsson
Iceland
Sauðárkrókur
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So we get these 5 Riverwalk cards, one for each player, they are pictured on page 9 of the rulebook.

I get the right hand side, it just tells me what territory each riverwalk ability allows you to move into. The left hand side however is a map with faction icons on it. At first I thought it showed who could move into which ones home territory as it claims. But then I noticed that this is not true.

For example the mountain in the Crimean Khanate territory has only the Nordic and Saxony faction symbols even though Polania can move into mountains as well.

What is going on here?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
Wiggle It!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
Mistake/Error?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Licata
United States
Bel Air
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Picture?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rutter
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It would appear to be an error - all the other icons are placed correctly.

Each faction has different Riverwalk access to and from home areas:

Polania - can enter all 4 other factions home bases and all 4 other factions can enter it's home base

Chrimean - can enter 3 other home bases but all 4 others can enter it's home base

Saxony - can enter 3 other home bases and 3 can enter it's home base

Nordic - can enter 3 other home bases and 3 can enter it's home base

Rusviet - can enter 3 other home bases whilst only 2 can enter it's home base

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, yeah, we noticed this too in our last session. Forgot to post about it afterwards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Chandler
United States
Burke
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A picture of the card from page 9 of the rulebook:
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lori MacKenzie
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kendraam wrote:

Crimean - can only enter 2 other home bases but all 4 others can enter it's home base


It can enter 3 - Nordic, Polonia, Rusviet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rutter
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Gaffercat wrote:
Kendraam wrote:

Crimean - can only enter 2 other home bases but all 4 others can enter it's home base


It can enter 3 - Nordic, Polonia, Rusviet.


blush Thanks - corrected!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inno Van
United States
San Francisco/East Bay
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I like knowing which color factions can enter into a territory through which hex sides with the river walk ability. Which is why I cobbled together a map.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
Wiggle It!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
...and don't forget, that Polonia and Nordics can enter your home territory across the lakes!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.