$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 73.82

5,056 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.9% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Coexistence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris McDonald
United States
Louisville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to 4.5.1.1.10, vehicles may freely pass through enemy-occupied spaces, as long as they don't end there.

1) What happens if, due to opportunity fire, a vehicle is damaged/immoblized/suppressed/broken such that it is unable to move out of the enemy-occupied space? Should we follow the same rule as for overruns (6.6.10.1) - the vehicle goes back to its last hex?

2) What about weird corner cases where the vehicle has passed through multiple enemy-occupied spaces contiguously, does it go back all the way to the last unoccupied space (possibly going out of LOS of the unit that shot it in the first place)?

3) How does coexistence work with non-vehicle units? Can vehicles move through enemy non-vehicles? Can non-vehicles move through enemy non-vehicles? Can non-vehicles move through enemy vehicles?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Have you actually had this happen? Just curious.
I've played a ton of games and never had it happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McDonald
United States
Louisville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, just trying to understand the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
I'd let that one go and play the game. If and when it happens you will find your answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McDonald
United States
Louisville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I realize that question 2) is an unlikely corner case, and may not have intended rules. Let's leave that aside, surely there are rules for whether infantry can pass through hexes with enemy vehicles, or enemy infantry?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
cfmcdonald wrote:
According to 4.5.1.1.10, vehicles may freely pass through enemy-occupied spaces, as long as they don't end there.

1) What happens if, due to opportunity fire, a vehicle is damaged/immoblized/suppressed/broken such that it is unable to move out of the enemy-occupied space? Should we follow the same rule as for overruns (6.6.10.1) - the vehicle goes back to its last hex?

2) What about weird corner cases where the vehicle has passed through multiple enemy-occupied spaces contiguously, does it go back all the way to the last unoccupied space (possibly going out of LOS of the unit that shot it in the first place)?

3) How does coexistence work with non-vehicle units? Can vehicles move through enemy non-vehicles? Can non-vehicles move through enemy non-vehicles? Can non-vehicles move through enemy vehicles?

1) Yes, just like Overrun.

2) Yes, it would need to go back to the first entry hex. That's a weird case, but there isn't any other straightforward way to resolve the situation.

3)It works in the exact same way. The very beginning of the Advanced Games rules states that, "When reviewing the Advanced Game keep in mind that all Basic Game rules still apply."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.