$18.00
The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 120.9

7,275 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Guy
England
Chorleywood
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
mb
I'm trying to work out why you would place a card face down in the strategy phase. What is the benefit.What is the disadvantage?

I'm not a quarter master general veteran by the way
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sheamus Parkes
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Amy place a card face down
I would assume the power of the delayed cards (i.e. Prepare cards) is higher than the immediate effect cards...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Bown
United Kingdom
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Prepare cards can only be played face down, and trigger either in the Strategy phase (if they have the Epsilon symbol) or whenever the conditions on them are met.

You don't place cards in the Strategy Phase btw, you can only flip up previously played Prepare cards n that phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Bown
United Kingdom
Lincoln
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BTW This

https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/135276/rules-summary-qg-p...

is very good for learning the game, whether you've played QMG before or not
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin
msg tools
Because you get go play more cards. One card per turn is very slow and doesn't offer much combo potential.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luc
United Kingdom
Manchester
Greater Manchester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thegamesstore wrote:
BTW This

https://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/135276/rules-summary-qg-p...

is very good for learning the game, whether you've played QMG before or not


I'm glad that people are finding it useful. I should reiterate though, that it really does assume a good working knowledge of Quartermaster General.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Confused by the question.

Can you re-read the rulebook and tell me what page/paragraph is confusing you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.