$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.99

7,785 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Human Interface: Nakamura Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: CW Cards on Hacked Terminals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Salten
msg tools
Hey there,

when I`ve hacked a Terminal, I can put
CW cards from my hand up to the Defence Level.

When my opponent try to hack the Terminal, he will
face my CW cards.

How does that works? Do I have to pay SR as if they were
in my tactical network? Am I able to increase Strenght by
paying SR?

I can`t find anything about it in the Rules.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Kind Regards,
Gorger85
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gorger85 wrote:
Hey there,

when I`ve hacked a Terminal, I can put
CW cards from my hand up to the Defence Level.

When my opponent try to hack the Terminal, he will
face my CW cards.

How does that works? Do I have to pay SR as if they were
in my tactical network? Am I able to increase Strenght by
paying SR?

I can`t find anything about it in the Rules.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Kind Regards,
Gorger85


Good spot , I forgot to add that to the faq questions .

i think you pay SR when you "upload" them into the terminal and then they protect the Terminal from other Hackers.

or

you play them face down and pay when revealed.

or the terminal becomes an extention of your TN and you treat it as extra slots.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Salten
msg tools
I´ve asked the question also in the KS Forum.
Here is Lindons answer

You do not pay SRs it is running on the resources of the Terminal (just like if to infect an opponent's Tactical Network). I would suggest that whilst you maintain control of the Terminal you should be able to increase its strength by paying SR. But please remember that this is my unofficial advice and to use only until PING give their official answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.