$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 129.87

7,655 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bruges: The City on the Zwin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding? Translation error? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dr.Kánai Zoltán
Hungary
Nagyatád
flag msg tools
Hi, in the new (1.3) version of English pasteups there seems to be still a big error. (If I am right.)

For Brauer (Brewer) and similar card the English translation says:

"Before discarding search the discards for a different Craftsman card. You must have an empty house & do not pay"

But in the original German rules I found nothing about these cards (Brewer and similar) must be discarded after use.

Can someone explain this? Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kanaizol wrote:
Hi, in the new (1.3) version of English pasteups there seems to be still a big error. (If I am right.)

For Brauer (Brewer) and similar card the English translation says:

"Before discarding search the discards for a different Craftsman card. You must have an empty house & do not pay"

But in the original German rules I found nothing about these cards (Brewer and similar) must be discarded after use.

Can someone explain this? Thanks in advance.


It's a mistranslation. It should be "before playing".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.