$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.7

7,773 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cannibalize Death Principle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Royal Sc@m
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question: Do my survivors get the Survival Limit +1 when the first death occurs?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
That affects the settlement, not the survivors, so yes? I don't think the exact timing matters since you'll have it by next year?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Lane
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reminder: the death principle is triggered and chosen during the "update death count" step of the settlement phase, not when the first death actually occurs (for example, should it happen in the showdown phase, the principle is chosen and goes into effect during the next settlement phase). It's a one-time, permanent buff to your settlement's survival limit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.