13 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Introduction » New User Questions

Subject: 'the hotness' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Burke
msg tools
designer
Hi I am a board game designer and was wondering what determines what game is at the top of the BGG hotness list?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Riva
Maryland
flag msg tools
Petting Zoo wrote:
Hi I am a board game designer and was wondering what determines what game is at the top of the BGG hotness list?

The game with the most shill visits gets the hotness. You need to get your game on Kickstarter, create a really good looking box cover image, and include 180 miniature alien zombie vampires. Eight or ten stretch goals and you're set. You can start working on the rules in six weeks.

S.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Happy Holidays! ABCDEFGHIJK MNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
In memorium. Bob Hoover died 25 Oct 2016 at 94. In WWII he was shot down in a Spitfire and stole an FW-190 to escape. He spent decades at air shows flying Ole Yeller, shown
badge
Please contact me about board gaming in Orange County.
mbmbmbmbmb
"[T]he Hotness reflects the dynamic popularity of items based on recent viewings."

From the Wiki which can be searched using the top search bar. (Use the pull down menu to change from "Board Game".
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty much what Sagrilarus said. Which makes it completely useless. Which is why for me (and others) it's not visible at all. It's hidden (via settings). And the extra screen real estate is extremely welcomed.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Jones
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
Yeah it's here! Really it's right here.
mbmbmbmbmb
curtc wrote: