$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.88

7,445 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Spurs: A Tale in the Old West» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does a challenge token work on a town space? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reuben
Ireland
Kilcullen
Kildare
flag msg tools
mb
If there is a challenge token on a town space, I assume that that challenge must be taken before your cowboy can use any of the town buildings? If the challenge is failed, can I still visit any of the town buildings?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sean brown

Colorado
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
It can be on the space. If its a red bullet challenge, you must stop and fight there first and end your turn. If it is not, you have the choice of engage the token or go to town but not both - only time its both is if its a desperado card (from an event).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reuben
Ireland
Kilcullen
Kildare
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Sean. Yes that seems better as one player was trying to fight an outlaw there and then heal at the doctors in the same turn if they failed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.