$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 122.02

7,323 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Łukasz S
msg tools
mb
1. Sardakk N'orr Flagship have 5x3 to combat. With his special ability and Sardakk race ability he has 3x3 in combat? Like War Sun? Its nice

2.Dreadnought vs Dreadnought. Situation like this. Both players have Duranium Armor tech, no one has Direct Hit card action, and in battle each player has only 1 Dreadnought. Who will win? After each round dreadnoughts will be repaired and we have no result. Defender?

3. Naalu Collective ability. The can retreat before battle even if enemy has a Admiral in fleet? Is it possible in game to research Advanced Fighters and use it before game end??? This very good in Naalu but no too late?

4. What is Combat Roll exactly?? We often have a problem with this when we play with other players. PDS fire before battle is combat roll?

5. Technology discount. When Jol-Nar use Technology II can research 3 tech's? And can use 2x times his tech discount from planets in one round? When buy from second ability(6 resourcers) and from first ability(one free and other for 8)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
zedzik88 wrote:
1. Sardakk N'orr Flagship have 5x3 to combat. With his special ability and Sardakk race ability he has 3x3 in combat? Like War Sun? Its nice

Correct. The printed value doesn't account for the racial ability so it's consistent (and also because there are ways to temporarily cause the racial ability to be ignored, such as "Cultural Crisis")

Quote:
2.Dreadnought vs Dreadnought. Situation like this. Both players have Duranium Armor tech, no one has Direct Hit card action, and in battle each player has only 1 Dreadnought. Who will win? After each round dreadnoughts will be repaired and we have no result. Defender?

There is a FAQ entry about this. Basically, if you get into a stalemate, the attacker must attempt to do a tactical retreat or be destroyed.

Quote:
3. Naalu Collective ability. The can retreat before battle even if enemy has a Admiral in fleet?

Yes. They are basically psychic and vacate before the enemy fleet even gets there. An Admiral won't help with that.

Quote:
Is it possible in game to research Advanced Fighters and use it before game end??? This very good in Naalu but no too late?

Yes, you can get to Advanced Fighters if you push towards it.

Quote:
4. What is Combat Roll exactly?? We often have a problem with this when we play with other players. PDS fire before battle is combat roll?

This is defined in the FAQ. A Combat Roll is anytime you roll a die and compare it with a unit's Battle value. Thus, PDS rolls are considered "combat rolls" (even though they don't happen in combat).

Quote:
5. Technology discount. When Jol-Nar use Technology II can research 3 tech's? And can use 2x times his tech discount from planets in one round? When buy from second ability(6 resourcers) and from first ability(one free and other for 8)

You purchase each technology separately, so you can use the tech discount multiple times. So if you have two Green Tech planets, you get the first one for free regardless; if you buy two green techs you can get them for 4 and 6, with the discount being applied twice.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.