$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 100.62

6,370 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rise and Decline of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turkey as Minor Ally rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jersey Guys
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mb
Field Marshall Roe and I would just like confirmation of something dealing with Turkey, as we know there are some unique rules dealing with it as a minor ally.

Here's the situation: Germany attacks and invades but doesn't conquer Turkey. In the second half of the game turn Russia declares war on Germany and intervenes in Turkey.

In the next game turn German air destroys the Turkish air units.

Is there any reason why Russia wouldn't be able to rebuild the Turkish air under the rules? Since they were destroyed after intervention they should be OK to rebuild, I think, but we wanted to make sure.

Thanks in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Butler
United States
Hughesville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

22.5 Minor country units, when lost, are lost permanently;
they may not be reconstructed. EXCEPTION: Active
Minor Allies.


25.22 Intervention would automatically activate Spain or
Turkey as Minor Allies
of the intervening power
regardless of the variant counter held and regardless of
any Foreign Aid (33.63) expenditures.
DQB Does this apply to an Allied power intervening in response to an
Axis invasion?
A. Yes; the Allied power would immediately receive that Minor‘s BRPs



28.66 Minor country 2-4 air units have no partial
counters and therefore may not be broken down.
Spanish, Turk and Iraqi 2-4 units may be reconstructed
only if those nations become active Minor Allies.
Should
Vichy France have partial air counters at the time of
activation as a Minor Ally, such partial counters could be
reconstructed.



It may be a moot point however as intervention can not happen before Fall 1941 turn

21.54 Russia may not declare war on Germany or Italy or
take any action that would automatically result in war with
Germany until the Fall 1941 turn.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.